top of page



I'm currently a student in the Master of Social Work program at Wilfrid Laurier University and have an Honours Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, a Post-Graduate Diploma in Addiction Studies, certificates in Cognitive Behaviour Therapy and Concurrent Disorders, as well as specific education in Trauma.

As a child growing up in a home with parents who struggled with problematic substance use, I experienced poverty, neglect, and abandonment and wasn’t able to have my emotional needs for love and belonging met. This resulted in low self-worth, anxiety, depression, unhealthy relationships, and unhealthy cyclical patterns in my life. However, with the help of therapy and faith, I have overcome these issues and am excited to support you in doing the same.

I have 15 years of experience working in social services, where I have supported clients with depression, anxiety, low self-esteem, low motivation, low self-worth, problematic substance use, and those who weren’t able to overcome the negative cycles in their lives. I have worked extensively with people who are marginalized, who have problematic substance use, who are experiencing homelessness, and who are incarcerated.

I work from a person-centred, trauma-informed lens, and draw upon techniques from Attachment Theory, Motivational Interviewing, Cognitive Behaviour Therapy, and Solution Focused Therapy.

My goals in supporting you include working from an empathetic, warm, compassionate, and curious space as I learn what it is like to be in your shoes. I believe that you are the expert of your life, and my goal is to foster a therapeutic relationship that is sensitive, respectful, full of openness and self-awareness. I believe therapy should be a safe space where I hold space for you to share your thoughts, feelings, and emotions. I will listen, support, encourage and challenge you as we work collaboratively to reach your goals.

My husband and I have several furbabies - Ella our 15-year-old dog, and our three rescuekitties, Soliel, Luna, and Skye. I'm passionate about healthy living and you will often find meout walking, hiking new trails, biking, or at the gym. I love cooking and trying out newrecipes. In my spare time, I love reading a good fiction novel or spending time at the beach.I love to laugh and never take myself too seriously!

Thanks for taking the time to read a bit more about me and how I might be able to support you on your journey.

Client Populations Seen: Teens, Adults, and Couples

Offering both in-person and virtual appointments.

bottom of page